Part 4 of mandala madness

  
Part 4 of mandala madness is now done on all 3 of my mandalas. 

Maybe I’m going to regret that I’m doing 3 when they get bigger and every part gets more time consuming. I don’t know. But I’m really enjoying this CAL. I’ve already learned some new techniques. It’s the first time that I’m doing something like this where I don’t know the outcome. It’s so much fun! And I can’t wait for next Thursday 🙂 

This is the pattern: 

http://www.crystalsandcrochet.com/crochets/mandala-madness-cal-2016/ 

This one must be my favorite of the 3 that I’m making. Here’s a picture of all 4 steps so far on my springtime mandala. I decided that the last round of part 4 should be in 2 colors. I think it looks great and I’m happy I did it. But it took forever. 

My stash yarn mandala madness :   

Leave a Reply

