Another virus 

  
So I’ve started yet another virus shawl:-)

I just love this pattern. It’s simple and brilliant at the same time! 

This time I’ve moved away from my beloved wolltraum and over to red heart unforgettable boutique. I love the color combo. I’ve seen lots of shawls made from this yarn so I just had to try it. Luckily, with a little help from Facebook friends on my fabulous international crochet group, I was able to get it in the UK and then avoid paying a fortune in import taxes. I was a bit surprised though. I didn’t expect the yarn to be quite so hairy… But I guess I just have to get used to it. The colors are gorgeous 🙂 

Looking forward to finishing it. I think I have enough yarn for two shawls. 

Pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/virus-shawl%E2%80%94virustuch

Yarn: http://www.deramores.com/red-heart-boutique-unforgettable-candied-03965

Have a great day! 

4 thoughts on “Another virus 

Leave a Reply

